The Audit Committee with formally delegated duties and responsibilities. It is responsible for ensuring the financial performance of the Company is properly reported on and monitored, including reviews of the annual and interim accounts, results announcements, internal control systems and procedures and accounting policies. It is also responsible for keeping the categorisation, monitoring and overall effectiveness of the Company’s risk assessment and internal control processes under review. The Audit Committee should meet not less than two times a year.


The Remuneration Committee has responsibility for determining, within agreed terms of reference, the Group’s policy on the remuneration of senior executives and specific remuneration packages for executive directors and the non-executive chairman. The remuneration of non-executive directors is a matter for the Board. No director may be involved in any discussions as to their own remuneration. It is normally expected to meet at least once a year.


The Nomination Committee is responsible for reviewing, within the agreed terms of reference, the structure, size and composition of the Board, undertaking succession planning, leading the process for new Board appointments and making recommendations to the Board on all new appointments and re-appointments of existing directors. The Nomination Committee is normally expected to meet only as required.


The SHEC is responsible for developing and reviewing the Group’s framework, policies and guidelines on safety, health and environmental management, monitoring key indicators on accidents and incidents within the Group’s operations and considering developments in relevant safety, health and environmental practices and regulations.

The Company’s Board Committees are constituted as follows:

Chairman Members
Audit Committee Atul Bali Alexander Lowrie
Remuneration Committee Alexander Lowrie Adonis Pouroulis
Nomination Committee Adonis Pouroulis J. Peter Pham
Atul Bali
Safety, Health & Environment Committee Shawn McCormick George Bennett
Alexander Lowrie